Aina and Agu Dropped As Nigeria Names Final 23 Man Squad for 2018 World Cup

200 0

The duo of Ola Aina and Mikel Agu missed the cut as Coach Gernot Rohr named Nigeria’s final 23-man list for the World Cup in Russia Sunday morning in London.

Joel Obi and Ogenyi Onazi who gave below par performance in Saturday’s friendly with England which Eagles lost 2-1 at the Wembley Stadium were included in the squad to Russia.
The usual suspects were listed with goalkeeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa as the only player from the domestic league.

Simeon Nwankwo, who made his debut for the Nigerian senior team in the 1-1 draw with DR Congo last Monday in Port Harcourt, also made the party to the Mundial this summer.

Super Eagles 23-man squad for 2018 World Cup:


Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Francis Uzoho and Daniel Akpeyi


Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Shehu Abdullahi, Elderson Echiejile and Tyronne Ebuehi


Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Joel Obi, John Ogu, Wilfred Ndidi and Oghenekaro Etebo


Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho and Simeon Nwankwo,


Goodluck Team Nigeria! Go make Nigerians proud. 

Teller Africa

Promoting African Content Online

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *