APC: APC New 13 Member Caretaker Committee List

139 0

The 13 member list of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker and Extraordinary National Convention Committee is now out.

The Nigeria’s ruling APC 13 member Caretaker Committee appointed on Thursday 25th June in Abuja following the dissolution of its National Working Committee (NWC) has been made public.

The NWC was dissolved at the APC National Executive Council (NEC) meeting chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Aso Rock.

The NEC of the ruling party also resolved to hold an extraordinary national convention in six months, where the APC is expected to replace its current national leadership headed by Adams Oshiomhole, its suspended National Chairman.

APC had named Yobe State Governor, Mai-Mala Buni, as the chairman of the committee. The Yobe Governor was immediately sworn in by the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

Below is the APC 13 Member Caretaker Committee and Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee list.

Governor Mai-Mala Buni (Yobe) – Chairman
Isiaka Oyebola – South West
Ken Nnamani – South East
Stella Okorete – Women Representative
Governor Sani Bello – North Central
Dr. James Lalu – Representative, Physically Challenged
Sen. Abubakar Yusuf – Representative, Senate
Hon. Akinyemi Olaide – Representative, House of Representatives
David Leon – South South
Abba Ari – North West
Prof. Tahir Mamman – North East
Ismail Ahmed – Representative, Youths
Sen. Akpan Udoedehe – Secretary

Teller Africa

Promoting African Content Online

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *