Foot Ball: CAF Club Competitions Qualifiers

171 0

This is the lists of clubs that has qualified for the 2020/2021 Confederation of African Football (CAF) competitions after Simba of Tanzania secured a place in the Champions League at the weekend:

Two entrants permitted
Angola: Petro Luanda, Primeiro Agosto;
Democratic Republic of Congo: TP Mazembe, V Club
Guinea: Ashanti Siguiri, Horoya;
Nigeria: Plateau Utd, Enyimba

One entrant
Burkina Faso: Rahimo;
Cameroon: PWD Bamenda;
Congo Brazzaville: AS Otoho;
Equatorial Guinea: Cano Sport;
Gambia: Real Banjul;
Ivory Coast: Racing Abidjan;
Kenya: Gor Mahia;
Malawi: Nyasa Big Bullets;
Mozambique: Costa do Sol;
Niger: AS Sonidep;
Reunion: JS Saint-Pierroise;
Rwanda: APR;
Sao Tome e Principe: Agrosport Monte Cafe;
Tanzania: Simba SC;
Togo: ASKO Kara;
Uganda: Vipers;
Zimbabwe: FC Platinum.

Ethiopia and South Sudan say they will not enter clubs.

Two entrants permitted
Angola: Bravos Maquis, Sagrada Esperanca;
DR Congo: AS Maniema Union, DC Motema Pembe;
Guinea: CI Kamsar, Wakriya;
Morocco: Tihad Casablanca;
Nigeria: Rivers Utd.

One entrant
Botswana: Orapa Utd;
Burkina Faso: Salitas;
Cameroon: Coton Sport;
Central African Republic: Stade Centrafricain;
Congo Brazzaville: Etoile Congo;
Equatorial Guinea: Akonangui;
Gambia: Armed Forces;
Ivory Coast: San Pedro;
Malawi: Blue Eagles;
Mozambique: UD Songo;
Niger: US Gendarmerie Nationale; Reunion: SS Jeanne d’Arc; Rwanda: Rayon Sports; Sao Tome e Principe: Porto
Real; Somalia: Horseed;
South Sudan: Al-Rabita;
Togo: Unisport Sokode;
Uganda: Kampala Capital City Authority.

— Ethiopia say they will not enter a club

Teller Africa

Promoting African Content Online

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *