The Nigeria’s national basketball teams “D’Tigers and D’Tigress” have released their final 12-man list for the 2020 Olympics holding in Tokyo, Japan.

The basketball teams had spent one month of camping in Sacramento and Las Vegas.

D’Tigers head coach Mike Brown has named:
Josh Okogie (Minnesota Timberwolves)
KZ Okpala (Miami Heat’s)
Gabe Vincent (Miami Heat’s)
Precious Achiuwa (Miami Heat’s)
Jahlil Okafor (Detroit Pistons)
Miye Oni (Utah Jazz)
Jordan Nwora (Milwaukee Bucks)
Caleb Agada (Hapoel Be’er Sheva)
Obi Emegano (Fuenlbrada, Spain)
Chimezie Metu (Sacramento Kings)
Ike Nwamu (Samara, Russia)
Ekpe Udoh (Virtus Bologna)

D’Tigers are in the same group with Italy, Australia and Germany.

D’Tigress would the fielding:
Adaora Elonu,
Aisha Balarabe,
Elizabeth Balogun,
Promise Amukamara,
Atonye Nyingifa,
Ezinne Kalu,
Pallas Kunaiyi-Akpannah and
Ify Ibekwe at the Olympics.
Oderah Chidom,
Victoria Macaulay,
Erica Ogwumike
Amy Okonkwo.


Teller Africa

Promoting African Content Online

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *